Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2024 : Complete Details

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2024 Complete details :- matches, venue , dates and timings

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2024

In 2013, the Sunrisers Hyderabad team joined the IPL, taking over for the Deccan Chargers, the previous Hyderabad franchise that the IPL management had terminated. Under David Warner’s direction, SRH won the 2016 Indian Premier League. According to Forbes, Sunrisers Hyderabad has already established a brand worth of US$ 57 million despite entering the competition later.

CaptainAiden Markram
Head Coach Brian Lara
IPL Titles2016
OwnerSUN Group
Home GroundRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

The Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2024 lineup was confirmed by the BCCI and the team following the recent mini-auction and retention procedure a few weeks prior. The following contains information on the Sunrisers Hyderabad Indian Premier League schedule for 2024 as well as the team’s roster for the 16th season of the league. According to the players that have been retained, Aiden Markram appears to be the clear favourite to captain the SRH team in the 2024 Indian Premier League. However, the announcement of the skipper is still waiting.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2024

Player NameRoleBid Price
Aiden Markram ©BatsmanINR 2.60 Crores
Rahul TripathiBatsmanINR 8.50 Crores
Glenn Phillips (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 1.50 Crores
Umran MalikBowlerINR 4 Crores
Fazal Haq FarooqiBowlerINR 50 Lakhs
T NatarajanBowlerINR 4 Crores
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowlerINR 4.20 Crores
Abdul SamadAll-rounderINR 4 Crores
Marco JansenAll-rounderINR 4.20 Crores
Abhishek SharmaAll-rounderINR 6.50 Crores
Washington SundarAll-rounderINR 8.75 Crores
Mayank AgarwalBatsmanINR 8.25 Crores
Heinrich KlaasenWK-BatsmanINR 5.25 Crores
Mayank MarkandeBowlerINR 50 Lakhs
Sanvir SinghAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Upendra YadavWK-BatsmanINR 25 Lakhs
Mayank DagarAll-rounderINR 1.8 Crores
Nitish Kumar ReddyWK-BatsmanINR 20 Lakhs
Anmolpreet SinghBatterINR 20 Lakhs
Shahbaz AhmedAll-rounderTraded from RCB
Travis HeadBatterINR 6.8 Crores
Wanindu HasarangaAll-rounderINR 1.5 Crores
Pat CumminsBowlerINR 20.50 Crores
Jaydev UnadkatBowlerINR 1.60 Crores
Akash SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Jhathavedh SubramanyanBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad Matches 2024

Match No.DateTeamVenueTime (IST)
1March 23, SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata7:30 PM
2March 27, WednesdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansHyderabad7:30 PM
3March 31, SundayGujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad3:30 PM
4April 5, FridaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsHyderabad7:30 PM
5April 9, TuesdayPunjab Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadMullanpur7.30 PM
6April 15, MondayRoyal Challengers Banglore vs Sunrisers HyderabadBengaluru7.30 PM
7April 20, SaturdayDelhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi7.30 PM
8April 25, ThursdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangloreHyderabad7.30 PM
9April 28, SundayChennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadChennai7.30 PM
10May 2nd, ThursdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsHyderabad7.30 PM
11May 6th, MondayMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai7.30 PM
12May 8th, WedensdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsHyderabad7.30 PM
13May 16th, ThursdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat TitansHyderabad7.30 PM
14May 19th, SundaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsHyderabad3.30 PM

For complete Schedule of IPL 2024 teams, matches, date and timings , kindly click here

Sunrisers Hyderabad Official Anthem song

SRH Anthem

1. What is Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)?
Sunrisers Hyderabad is a professional cricket franchise that represents the city of Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2012 and has been a consistent participant in the IPL, showcasing top-notch cricketing talent.

2. When was Sunrisers Hyderabad established?
Sunrisers Hyderabad was established in 2012. The franchise replaced the Deccan Chargers, which had been terminated by the IPL governing council.

3. Who are the owners of Sunrisers Hyderabad?
Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by Sun TV Network, a major television broadcasting company in India.

4. What are the team colors of Sunrisers Hyderabad?
The primary colors of Sunrisers Hyderabad are orange and black.

5. Where does Sunrisers Hyderabad play their home matches?
Sunrisers Hyderabad plays its home matches at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

6. Who is the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad?
The captaincy may change over time. Please check the latest updates for the current captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

7. How many times has Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL championship?
Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL championship in 2016 under the captaincy of David Warner.

8. Who are the key players in Sunrisers Hyderabad?
The key players in Sunrisers Hyderabad may vary from season to season, but as of my last update, notable players included David Warner, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

9. How can I buy tickets to Sunrisers Hyderabad matches?
Tickets for Sunrisers Hyderabad matches can be purchased through official IPL ticketing platforms, team websites, or authorized ticketing outlets.

10. Where can I get official Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2024 merchandise?
Official Sunrisers Hyderabad merchandise, including jerseys, caps, and other fan gear, can be purchased online through the official IPL merchandise store or through authorized retailers.

You can also check out my other blogs on


Puneet Yadav, a seasoned blogger, brings expertise in Google Ads and affiliate networking. His insightful posts offer practical insights, making him a go-to resource for digital marketing strategies. Follow Puneet for a concise guide to optimizing your online presence and maximizing revenue