Royal Challengers Bangalore players 2024 : Complete Details

Royal Challengers Bangalore players 2024 Complete details :- matches, venue , dates and timings

Royal Challengers Bangalore players 2024

Because they have the biggest fan following of all the IPL teams, Royal Challengers Bangalore, also known as RCB IPL team 2024, has attracted the most cricket celebrities, including Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, and others. Even though RCB IPL team 2024 boasts a roster full of stars on paper, they haven’t won an IPL championship yet. The administration of the franchise has officially verified the Royal Challengers Bangalore players 2024 roster, deciding on picks and retentions from the IPL mini-auction.

CaptainFaf du Plessis
Head CoachSanjay Bangar
IPL Titles0
OwnerUnited Spirits Limited
Home GroundM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

With 263/5 and 49 all-out, respectively, RCB IPL squad 2024 has the highest and lowest scores in IPL history, demonstrating the team’s exciting yet unpredictable nature in the competition.

The management of Royal Challengers Bangalore players 2024 has decided to keep 18 players from the previous season and aims to purchase 6 to 8 more through the auction in order to be ready for the forthcoming campaign. The RCB IPL team 2024 hopes to overcome its ongoing bowling problems after a mediocre season with 7 wins and 7 losses.

View the full Royal Challengers Bangalore players 2024 roster below

Royal Challengers Bangalore players 2024

Player NameRoleBid Price
Virat KohliBatsmanINR 15 Crores
Suyash PrabhudessaiBatsmanINR 30 Lakhs
Faf du PlessisBatsmanINR 7 Crores
Rajat PatidarBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs
Cameron GreenAll-rounderINR 17.5 Crores
Anuj Rawat (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 3.4 Crores
Dinesh Karthik (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 5.50 Crores
Mohammed SirajBowlerINR 7 Crores
Karn SharmaBowlerINR 50 Lakhs
Siddarth KaulBowlerINR 75 Lakhs
Akash DeepBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Glenn MaxwellAll-rounderINR 11 Crores
Mahipal LomrorAll-rounderINR 95 Lakhs
Shahbaz AhmedAll-rounderINR 2.4 Crores
Reece TopleyBowlerINR 1.9 Crores
Will JacksAllrounderINR 3.2 Crores
Himanshu SharmaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Manoj BhandageAllrounderINR 20 Lakhs
Rajan KumarBowlerINR 70 Lakhs
Mayank DagarBowlerTraded From SRH
Alzarri JosephBowlerINR 11.5 Crores
Yash DayalBowlerINR 5.0 Crores
Tom CurranAllrounderINR 1.5 Crores
Lockie FergusonBowlerINR 2.0 Crores
Swapnil SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Saurav ChauhanBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs

Royal Challengers Bangalore Matches 2024

Match No.DateTeamVenueTime (IST)
1March 22, FridayChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai8:00 PM
2March 25, MondayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab KingsBengaluru7:30 PM
3March 29, FridayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersBengaluru7:30 PM
4April 2, TuesdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super GiantsBengaluru7:30 PM
5April 6, SaturdayRajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreJaipur7:30 PM
6April 11, ThursdayMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangloreMumbai7.30 PM
7April 15, MondayRoyal Challengers Banglore vs Sunrisers HyderabadBengaluru7.30 PM
8April 21, SundayKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangloreKolkata3.30 PM
9April 25, ThursdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangloreHyderabad7.30 PM
10April 28, SundayGujarat Titans vs Royal Challengers BangloreAhmedabad3.30 PM
11May 4th, SaturdayRoyal Challengers Bengaluru vs Gujarat TitansBengaluru7.30 PM
12May 9th, ThursdayPunjab Kings Royal vs Challengers BengaluruDharamshala7.30 PM
13May 12th, SundayRoyal Challengers Bengaluru vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru7.30 PM
14May 18th, SaturdayRoyal Challengers Bengaluru vs Chennai Super KingsBengaluru7.30 PM

For complete Schedule of IPL 2024 teams, matches, date and timings , kindly click here

Royal Challengers Bangalore Official Anthem song

RCB anthem

1. What is Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)?

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore is a professional Twenty20 cricket team based in Bangalore, Karnataka, India. They participate in the Indian Premier League (IPL), one of the most prestigious cricket leagues globally.

2. When was Royal Challengers Bangalore established?

  • RCB was established in 2008 as one of the original franchises when the IPL was inaugurated.

3. Who is the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore?

  • Virat Kohli was the long-standing captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore. However, it’s advisable to check the latest updates as there may have been changes.

4. What are Royal Challengers Bangalore’s team colors?

  • The team colors of Royal Challengers Bangalore are red and black. The players often wear red jerseys and black trousers during matches.

5. How many IPL titles has Royal Challengers Bangalore won?

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore had not won an IPL title. The team has consistently been a strong contender in various seasons.

6.  Who is RCB team owner?

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is owned by Vijay Mallya and the team is owned by United Spirits, a Bengaluru-based liquor company..

7. Where does Royal Challengers Bangalore play their home matches?

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore play their home matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

8. How can I buy Royal Challengers Bangalore merchandise?

  • Fans can purchase RCB merchandise, including jerseys and accessories, from the official team website, at stadiums during matches, and through authorized retailers.

9. Are there official fan clubs for Royal Challengers Bangalore?

  • Yes, Royal Challengers Bangalore has official fan clubs and online communities. Fans can join these to connect with fellow supporters and stay updated on team news.

You can also check out my other blogs on


Puneet Yadav, a seasoned blogger, brings expertise in Google Ads and affiliate networking. His insightful posts offer practical insights, making him a go-to resource for digital marketing strategies. Follow Puneet for a concise guide to optimizing your online presence and maximizing revenue