Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024 : Complete Details

Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024 Complete details :- matches, venue , dates and timings

Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024

With an estimated worth of almost $1.1 billion, the Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024 is one of the most profitable and prestigious teams in the competition, according to Forbes. Due to its affiliation with Bollywood luminaries Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla, who jointly control the KKR IPL team under Red Chillies Entertainment, the franchise has become quite prominent.

CaptainShreyash Iyer
Head CoachChandrakant Pandit
IPL Titles2012 , 2014
OwnerKnight Riders Group(Red Chillies Entertainment (55%), Mehta Group (45%)
Home GroundEden Gardens, Kolkata 

Building on their strong results in previous editions, the Kolkata Knight Riders team management decided to release 12 players in the Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024 and keep just 13 players from the previous squad. Just before the IPL 2024 season kicks off, the KKR IPL squad will take part in the IPL Trade window to finalise their lineup.

Shreyas Iyer has been formally named by the franchise as the captain of theKolkata Knight Riders Players 2024 . Considering Shreyas has consistently scored runs at the international level, this selection is praiseworthy. Right now, he exudes confidence, which makes him a great candidate to be a leader. Notably, as shown by the Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024 roster, the team decided to release both Shakib and Litton this year, which is an interesting move.

Kolkata Knight Riders Players 2024

Player NameRoleBid Price
Shreyas IyerBatsmanINR 12.25 Crores
Nitish RanaBatsmanINR 8 Crores
Rinku SinghBatsmanINR 55 Lakhs
Varun ChakravartyBowlerINR 8 Crores
Andre RussellAll-rounderINR 12 Crores
Venkatesh IyerAll-rounderINR 8 Crores
Sunil NarineAll-rounderINR 6 Crores
Anukul RoyAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Rahmanullah GurbazWK-BatsmanTraded from DC
Harshit RanaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Vaibhav AroraBowlerINR 60 Lakhs
Suyash SharmaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
KS BharatWK-BatsmanINR 50 Lakhs
Chetan SakariyaBowlerINR 50 Lakhs
Mitchell StarcBowlerINR 24.75 Crores
Angkrish RaghuvanshiBatterINR 20 Lakhs
Ramandeep SinghAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Sherfane RutherfordAll-rounderINR 1.50 Crores
Manish PandeyBatterINR 50 Lakhs
Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowlerINR 2.0 Crores
Gus AtkinsonBowlerINR 1.0 Crores
Sakib HussainBowlerINR 20 Lakhs

Kolkata Knight Riders Matches 2024

Match No.DateTeamVenueTime (IST)
1March 23, SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata7:30 PM
2March 29, FridayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersBengaluru7:30 PM
3April 3, WednesdayDelhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersVizag7:30 PM
4April 8, MondayChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai7.30 PM
5April 14, SundayKolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super GiantsKolkata3.30 PM
6April 16, TuesdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata7.30 PM
7April 21, SundayKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangloreKolkata3.30 PM
8April 26, FridayKolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsKolkata7.30 PM
9April 29, MondayKolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsKolkata7.30 PM
10May 3rd, FridayMumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai7.30 PM
11May 5th, SundayLucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight RidersLucknow7.30 PM
12May 11th, SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansKolkata7.30 PM
13May 13th, MondayGujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad7.30 PM
14May 19th, SundayRajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersGuwahati7.30 PM

For complete Schedule of IPL 2024 teams, matches, date and timings , kindly click here

Kolkata Knight Riders Official Anthem song

Laphao: KKR Fan Anthem feat. Shah Rukh Khan

1. What is Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)?
Kolkata Knight Riders is a professional cricket franchise representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008, KKR has been a prominent participant in the IPL, showcasing top-tier cricketing talent.

2. Who are the owners of Kolkata Knight Riders?
KKR is co-owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her spouse Jay Mehta.

3. When was Kolkata Knight Riders established?
Kolkata Knight Riders was established in 2008 as one of the original franchises in the Indian Premier League.

4. What are the team colors of Kolkata Knight Riders?
The primary colors of Kolkata Knight Riders are purple and gold.

5. Where does Kolkata Knight Riders play their home matches?
The home matches of Kolkata Knight Riders are played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata, one of the iconic cricket stadiums in India.

6. Who is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders?
Shreyas Iyer is the current captain of Kolkata Knight Riders.

7. How many times has Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL championship?
Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL championship twice, in 2012 and 2014.

8. Who are the key players in Kolkata Knight Riders?
The key players in Kolkata Knight Riders may vary from season to season, but as of my last update, notable players included Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, and Eoin Morgan.

9. How can I buy tickets to Kolkata Knight Riders matches?
Tickets for Kolkata Knight Riders matches can be purchased through official IPL ticketing platforms, team websites, or authorized ticketing outlets.

10. Where can I get official Kolkata Knight Riders merchandise?
Official Kolkata Knight Riders merchandise, including jerseys, caps, and other fan gear, can be purchased online through the official IPL merchandise store or through authorized retailers.

You can also check out my other blogs on Thesportsinfoline.com


Puneet Yadav, a seasoned blogger, brings expertise in Google Ads and affiliate networking. His insightful posts offer practical insights, making him a go-to resource for digital marketing strategies. Follow Puneet for a concise guide to optimizing your online presence and maximizing revenue