India team for the 2024 T20 World Cup

The 15-player Indian team for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup has been announced.

India team for the 2024 T20 World Cup

India team for the 2024 T20 World Cup :Tuesday marked the conclusion of the selection process for the Indian team that will compete in the T20 World Cup. The selection process for the 15-player team for the premier tournament, took place in Ahmedabad between BCCI secretary Jay Shah and the Ajit Agarkar-led selection panel. Teams must submit their 15-player roster by May 1st.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant
Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson
Yuzvendra chahal
Yuzvendra Chahal
Shivam Dube
Shivam Dube

India team for the 2024 T20 World Cup : The last 15 are now available. As Rohit Sharma’s deputy, vice captain Hardik Pandya will lead the team. As anticipated, Virat Kohli makes the team, and wicketkeepers Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson are also included. Yuzvendra Chahal, who will team up with Kuldeep Yadav in the Indian spin department, is also making a comeback to the T20I lineup. Shivam Dube received a call-up to his first World Cup as a reward for his outstanding performance in the IPL. Rinku Singh, one of the four reserve players who will be going with the team, is the lone player that comes as a surprise here.


Numerous former cricket players have shared their opinions over the BCCI’s choice for the next competition. According to Irfan Pathan, India needs five talented bowlers. He would rather have two wrist spinners on the team, such as Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi. A source close to the BCCI selection committee had informed ANI that wicketkeepers Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul will probably be chosen for the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup team.

Other players vying for the primary keeper-batter position for the event are Mumbai Indians (MI) star Ishan Kishan and Rishabh Pant, who returned to professional cricket this IPL following a vehicle accident in 2022.

India team for the 2024 T20 World Cup

India team for the 2024 T20 World Cup on official twitter


  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Rishabh Pant (WK)
  6. Sanju Samson (Wicketkeeper)
  7. Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain)
  8. Shivam Dube
  9. Ravindra Jadeja
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Yuzvendra Chahal
  13. Arshdeep Singh
  14. Jasprit Bumrah
  15. Mohammed Siraj
  • Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

ICC T20 world cup 2024 : Complete Match Schedule, Dates, and Venues


Puneet Yadav, a seasoned blogger, brings expertise in Google Ads and affiliate networking. His insightful posts offer practical insights, making him a go-to resource for digital marketing strategies. Follow Puneet for a concise guide to optimizing your online presence and maximizing revenue